Contact us by email here.










 Monday 2nd June to Friday 6th June


The object is not to gain a prize, or defeat a rival; but to pace one another on the road to excellence! 

Sir Walford Davies


The Festival

Music and Speech and Drama : Monday 2nd June to Friday 6th June



Information about the adjudicators is available here.


Available at all venue doors

Adults £3      Concessions £2        

Programmes £3

Memberships £15 (* see below for details)


Brass - The Citadel 28 Castle Street, Aberdeen AB11 5BG  (4pm onwards Tues/Wed/Thur)

Choirs - Music Hall Union St, Aberdeen, Aberdeen  AB10 1QS  (Tuesday and Wednesday) (tickets Tuesday evening £5 and concessions £3)

Piano - to be confirmed 

Recorder - The Boy's Brigade Hall - Crimon Place, Aberdeen AB10 1RX

Scottish Instrumentalto be confirmed

Speech and Drama - to be confirmed 

Strings - St Marks ChurchRosemount Viaduct, Aberdeen AB25 1JY

Vocal - Crown Terrace Baptist Church - 1 Crown Terrace, Aberdeen AB11 6HE

Woodwind - The Boy's Brigade Hall - Crimon Place, Aberdeen AB10 1RX



* MEMBERSHIP: Membership of the Association entitles the holder to free entry to all sessions, together with a copy of the programme and the following year's syllabus, when available. The membership fee is £15.00

If you would like to become a member please click on the PayPal button.




Keep up to date with our news  - click on the Face book or Twitter logos.







Aberdeen and North East of Scotland Music Festival is Registered Charity No SCO 002130

and is affiliated to the British International Federation of Festivals for Music, Dance and Speech